Lilac Lee – Review

One of the things that I love most about being a tarot reader is that I meet really interesting and beautiful people. Last Saturday I had the pleasure of meeting Cynthia Kennedy of Lilac Lee, an Irish handcrafted skincare range. Having a child with eczema, I normally just go straight by anything fancy or nice skincare, in fact anything vaguely scented at all. However, the divine smells wafting over to me in the afternoon begged me to go check it out. Long ago I gave up on most cleansers for our family, I was intrigued when I found out that Lilac Lee is suitable for use by those with sensitive skin and eczema.

This is all due to its ingredients and the genius use of goat’s milk as a base for her soaps – she was kind enough to gift me a bar for review purposes, and here it is.

Normally, if you take out the fancy stuff from cleansers and soaps, you are left with a scentless bath, looking rather like a sheep dip and not really very inviting. The scent of the bar was gorgeous, a very welcome treat in my bathroom. And before you think I have lost it, anyone who has an eczema sufferer in the house knows the torment of casually leaving a scented bar of soap lying around by mistake. It’s just not worth it.

The second point to note is that it actually came up in a lather, like, with bubbles. A gorgeous creamy lather that left my hands feeling soft and moisturized without leaving any residue on them. This also was lovely in the shower for my son.

Thirdly, this soap did not react or inflame my son’s eczema in any way. This is unusual, we have a shelf full of products designed for sensitive skin that have just been a giant waste of money. It leaves the skin feeling soft and refreshed and in fact, feeling rather delicious.

Lastly, I absolutely adored the packaging on this range, it is representative of the whole range, well thought out, exceptional quality and in fabulous taste.

I highly recommend Lilac Lee to everyone, and especially to those fighting the ongoing battle trying to find products compatible with eczema. Lilac Lee has a facebook page here go and check it out!

One thought on “Lilac Lee – Review

Leave a Reply

